Chris Eubank Jr vs Liam Smith Date, Time, TV Channel, Main Event Ring Walks, And Tickets

Chris Eubank Jr vs Liam Smith Domestic Clash Tops BOXXER PPV Card From Manchester

Chris Eubank Jr (32-2, 23 KOs) and Liam Smith (32-3-1, 19 KOs) meet in a highly-anticipated 160-pound domestic clash this Saturday January 21st, 2023 at the 20,000-capacity AO Arena in Manchester, England.

Eubank vs Smith headlines ‘next generation promoter’ BOXXER‘s (in association with Wasserman Boxing) second pay-per-view event live on Sky Sports Box Office in the United Kingdom for £19.95. The fight will also be streamed on DAZN in the US, Canada, DACH and Japan.

Stephen Espinoza Updates Fans On Gervonta Davis vs Ryan Garcia Fight Contracts, Responds To Oscar De La Hoya

There are 7 fights scheduled for the Eubank Smith card including prospects Scott Forrest and Matty Harris, 2020 Olympian Frazer Clarke, the British welterweight championship contest between Ekow Essuman and Chris Kongo, Riakporhe faces former world champion Glowacki and New Zealand’s Joseph Parker returns to the ring.

Per the promoter BOXXER, the preliminary action will commence at 5:15 pm GMT live on the Sky Sports Boxing YouTube channel with the PPV card beginning 45 minutes after at 6:00 pm GMT live on Sky Sports Box Office. DAZN’s stream for the event is scheduled for 2 pm ET/11 am PT.

ELTHAM FLYWEIGHT MAISEYROSE COURTNEY SIGNS WITH MATCHROOM BOXING

Main event ring walks for Eubank vs Smith will begin no earlier than 10 pm GMT (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT) but this can vary depending on the length of undercard bouts.

Limited tickets are still available for Eubank-Smith on TicketMaster but the event is nearing a sell-out and should be a full house on the night.

Should Eubank Jr win, he is expected to take part in a mega, domestic showdown with Conor Benn later this year. Eubank-Benn has unintentionally become an even bigger event, but Eubank must get past veteran Smith to keep the super fight on the horizon.

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Caroline Dubois Opponent Yamila Belen Abellaneda Loses To 3-3-4 Lorena Edith Agoutborde

Craig Richards On Starting Boxing & Motivation, Bolotniks Fight + 2023 Plans | PASSION IN THE PUNCH

Related Articles

Stay Connected

12,845FollowersFollow
5,658FollowersFollow
4,625SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles