Beterbiev vs Yarde Date, UK Start Time, TV Channel, Tickets

P4P star Artur Beterbiev (17-0, 17 KOs) will defend his WBC, WBO, and IBF light heavyweight titles against WBO mandatory challenger Anthony Yarde (23-2, 22 KOs) this Saturday, January 28.

Although Yarde is mandatory, no purse bids were held as the promoters’ Top Rank (Berterbiev) and Queensberry Promotions (Yarde) have a good working relationship so a deal was made with no problems. Something that might not be the case when the winner is called to fight WBC mandatory Callum Smith, who is represented by Matchroom.

Beterbiev-Yarde takes place at London’s 10,000-capacity OVO Arena, Wembley with limited tickets still available through AXS. Watching Beterbiev live could be a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for UK fans and a packed arena will be expected as a result.

For those not in attendance, the unified title bout will stream live on BT Sport 1 in the United Kingdom and ESPN + stateside. The consensus was that Beterbiev vs Yarde would be a Pay-per-view offering but Queensberry/BT have kept it off an additional paywall.

Per the promoter Queensberry, the untelevised preliminary action will commence at 5:00 pm GMT with the main card beginning two hours later at 7:00 pm GMT live on BT Sport 1. ESPN Plus’ stream for the event is scheduled for 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT.

Main event ring walks for Beterbiev vs Yarde will begin no earlier than 10 pm GMT (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT) but this can vary depending on the length of undercard bouts.

Artur Beterbiev vs Anthony Yarde – Sat, Jan 28 – OVO Arena Wembley, – Live on BT Sport (Not PPV)

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Undefeated British ‘Puncher’ Calls For Fight With WBA Champion Terri Harper

Related Articles

Stay Connected

12,845FollowersFollow
5,658FollowersFollow
4,625SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles