Edwards Alvarado Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card And Main Event Ring Walks

Edwards Alvarado Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card And Main Event Ring Walks

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Edwards Alvarado Headlines Probellum’s Sheffield Debut Live And Free On FITE

Britain’s Sunny Edwards (18-0, 4KOs) defends his IBF flyweight world title against tough Nicaraguan mandatory challenger Felix Alvarado (38-2, 33KOs) in the Steel City on Friday, November 11 at the Sheffield Utilita Arena live and FREE on FITE TV in the UK.

In the chief support, Jack Bateson (17-0, 4 KOs) and Shabaz Masoud (10-0, 3 KOs) meet in a clash of unbeaten British super bantamweights for Bateson’s WBA Inter-Continental strap. The fight also doubles up as an eliminator for Liam Davies‘ British title.

Thomas Essomba (11-7-1) and Marcel Braithwaite (13-3) were supposed to clash in a British super flyweight title eliminator back in June but Braithwaite pulled out with an injury. Essomba told NoSmokeBoxing that he doesn’t believe in the validity of their injury and that Braithwaite instead needed a warm-up fight.

Essomba is aiming for a shot at the British title that goes up for grabs on December 2 between Ijaz Ahmed and Quaise Khademi and plans to call out Prince Patel should he secure the Lonsdale belt.

Also on the card, 2020 Olympic gold medalist Hebert Conceicao Sousa (2-0) looks to go 3-0 against 4-1 Gideon Onyenani. Ishmael Davis, Levi Kinsiona, Khalid Ayub, Nicolie Campbell, Lisa Whiteside, Kyle Yousaf, and Bradley Cousins all return to action.

Eddie Hearn Gives Update On Baumgardner vs Choi Undisputed Fight

Edwards Alvarado Start Times, TV Channel And Main Event Ring Walks

Edwards vs Alvarado will be live and free on FITE TV and the Probellum website around the world

The action begins at 5:30 pm BST (12:30 pm ET, 9:30 am PT) with main event ring walks expected at approximately 9:40 pm BST (4:40 pm ET, 1:40 pm PT).

Alen Babic Ordered To Fight Final Eliminator For WBC World Bridgerweight Title

Edwards Alvarado Weights, Running Order

5:30pm local time 

6 Rounds Super Middleweight Contest  

Nicolie Campbell (9-1) 169lbs 2oz 

Frane Radnic (11-34) 169lbs 1oz 

6pm 

8 Rounds Super Welterweight Contest  

Ishmael Davis (9-0) 156lbs 7oz 

Dustin Ammann (7-7) 157lbs 8oz 

6:40pm 

6 Rounds Lightweight Contest 

Levi Kinsiona (9-2) 136lbs 8oz 

Alin Florin Ciorceri (16-3-1) 136 lbs 6oz 

7:10pm 

British Super Flyweight title final eliminator 

Thomas Essomba (11-7-1) 114lbs 6oz 

Marcel Braithwaite (13-3) 115lbs 7oz 

Braithwaite missed weight  

8:10pm 

6 Rounds Middleweight Contest  

Hebert Conceição (2-0) 163lbs 1oz 

Gideon Onyenani (4-1) 162lbs 7oz 

8:40pm 

WBA Intercontinental Super Bantamweight title & British Super Bantamweight title final eliminator 

Jack Bateson (17-0) 120lbs 8oz 

Shabaz Masoud (10-0) 121lbs 8oz 

9:40pm 

IBF WORLD FLYWEIGHT TITLE 

Sunny Edwards (18-0) 111lbs 5oz 

Felix Alvarado (38-2) 111lbs 2oz 

10:40pm 

8 Rounds Super Bantamweight Contest  

Lisa Whiteside (4-0) 120lbs 9oz 

Eva Cantos (4-8-1) 122lbs 6oz 

11:10pm 

4 Rounds Light Heavyweight Contest  

Bradley Cousins (3-1) 175lbs 5oz 

Genadij Krajevskij (0-41) 175lbs 5oz 

Float 

4 Rounds Light Heavyweight Contest  

Khalid Ayub (3-0) 176lbs 2oz 

Danail Stoyanov (3-13) 174lbs 2oz 

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; BREAKING: Callum Johnson Retires From Boxing

1 thought on “Edwards Alvarado Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card And Main Event Ring Walks

Comments are closed.