Eubank Jr vs Benn Date, Time, TV Channel, Purses

Eubank Jr vs Benn Date, Time, TV Channel, Purses

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Eubank Jr vs Benn Date Set For Almost 29 Years To The Day Of Their Dad’s Rematch

Conor Benn and Chris Eubank Jr meet in a 157-pound catchweight clash at London’s 20,000-capacity O2 Arena this Saturday, October 8 – almost 29 years to the day since their fathers battled to a split decision draw in their historic Old Trafford rematch on October 9, 1993

The much-anticipated domestic clash, labelled by Matchroom Boxing’s chairman Eddie Hearn as the biggest fight he’s ever seen on British soil, will be shown live on DAZN Pay-Per-View for £19.99.

Eubank Jr Benn British Super Fight To Get 60-minute BBC One Documentary

However, you must be a DAZN subscriber to purchase the PPV on DAZN which will cost an additional 7.99 to those who are not. This does give you access to DAZN for a month including at least seven different boxing events.

In that one-month period, you will also be able to watch Misfits 2: Jay Swingler vs Cherdleys, Liam Paro vs Brock Jarvis, a yet-to-be-announced Mexico card on Oct 22, Katie Taylor’s return to Wembley Arena the week after, Diaz Jr vs Zepeda and a contender for the card of the year featuring Bivol vs Ramirez, Cameron vs McCaskill and Cordina vs Rakhimov on Nov 5.

Eubank Jr vs Benn Press Conference, Weigh In, Media Workout

Additionally, DAZN today announced a newly agreed distribution agreement with Virgin Media, which means the DAZN PPV event will be made available for Virgin TV customers to watch as a pay-per-view (PPV) add-on through their TiVo, V6 or 360 set-top-box for £27.98. The purchase includes one month’s subscription to DAZN.

The preliminary action titled ‘Before The Bell‘ features prospects from Matchroom and Kalle Sauerland’s Wasserman stables including George Liddiard, Maisey Rose, Chloe Watson, Shannon Courtenay and Harlem Eubank is scheduled to begin at 15:45 BST (10:45 ET, 7:45 PT).

Eubank Jr vs Benn Undercard Confirmed Ahead Of Oct 8 DAZN PPV Fight

The Main card action is live at 7 pm BST (2 pm ET, 11 am PT). Olympic gold medalist Galal Yafai defends his WBC International, Ellie Scotney faces a top 10 contender, Felix Cash faces unbeaten Irish fighter Connor Coyle and Lyndon Arthur returns. Main Event Ring Walks are expected at approximately 10 pm BST (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT).

Per Chris McKenna of the ‘Daily Star“The financial aspect of the deal means the winner will pocket slightly more of the total purse, which could be as high as £7m depending on ticket sales and pay-per-view buys.”

By Darshan Desai – Follow For Eubank Jr vs Benn Fight Night Updates

Also Read; Dillian Whyte To Return on November 26 At The OVO Arena, Wembley