Paro vs Jarvis: Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card, And Main Event Ring Walks

Paro vs Jarvis: Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card, And Main Event Ring Walks

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Paro vs Jarvis Kicks Off Matchroom’s New Era In Australia

WBO #2 Liam Paro (22-0 13 KOs) and rising star Brock Jarvis (20-0 18 KOs) clash in a 12-round Super-Lightweight contest in the main event as Eddie Hearn and Matchroom Boxing launch in Australia.

Paro is on the verge of a world title shot, and instead of sitting out or having an easy fight, he takes on a young, hungry, and undefeated contender in a sold-out South Bank Piazza, South Brisbane in his home state of Queensland.

Jarvis has already competed in eight weight divisions since turning professional less than seven years ago. Jarvis made his US debut last time out in an unexpected firefight with Mexico’s Alejando Rodriguez.

Jarvis signed with Matchroom to get big opportunities internationally but with Hearn’s global vision for the sport, the 24-year-old has landed a fight in his home country, that if he wins could get him a world title shot.

Going into the contest, Paro is the clever southpaw boxer with quicker feet, sharper hands and better ring IQ. Jarvis is a bit rawer but possesses power, and physicality that he hopes to bring to 140 and assert his size over Paro.

Jarvis’ team also feel that their boxing ability is being underestimated and Jarvis can hold his own with Paro in a pure boxing match, but fans should expect a firefight on Saturday.

Paro Jarvis Fight Card

BACKGROUND: There are seven fights altogether on the Paro Jarvis card. The a-sides have a perfect 71-0 record whilst the b-sides are 65-6. The 14 fighters on the card have a combined six losses, and all seven fights are title fights.

Queensland Featherweight sensation Skye Nicolson (4-0) lands her first title shot as she fights for the vacant Commonwealth strap against Tasmania’s Krystina Jacobs (6-3).

Undefeated southpaw Heavyweight Demsey McKean (21-0, 13 KOs) takes on Germany’s Patrick Korte (18-1-1, 15 KOs) for the vacant IBF Intercontinental crown.

‘El Tijuanero’ Cesar Mateo Tapia (14-0, 9 KOs) defends his WBA Oceania Super-Middleweight Title against Abdoulaye Mayweather (7-0, 5 KOs) in what many believe is the fight of the undercard and has definitely been received that way by fans in the build-up.

In a truly mind-blowing fight, decorated amateur Rhys Evans makes his professional debut against 9-0 Jalen Tait over 8 rounds for Tait’s Australian National Boxing Federation Australasian Lightweight title. A very risky, daring move but one that must be respected.

Rocky Ogden (2-0) meets Ben Cameron Hands (3-0) for the Australian Super Featherweight title over ten rounds. Ogden is the Australian champion down at Featherweight while Cameron Hands has never been scheduled for more than four rounds.

Hot talent Dylan Biggs (6-0) lands a slot on the card as he defends his Australian National Boxing Federation Australasian Super Welterweight title against Italian-Australian Mirko Pizzi (4-2).

Paro vs Jarvis Start Times, TV Channel And Main Event Ring Walks

Liam Paro vs Brock Jarvis will be live on DAZN around the world including Australia, the United States and the United Kingdom.

The main card action starts at 6:00 pm AEST (9 am BST, 4 am ET, 1 am PT). The preliminary action, shown on the Matchroom and DAZN YouTube channels, is scheduled to begin at 4:15 pm AEST (7:15 am BST, 2:15 am ET, 11:15 pm PT).

Paro Jarvis main event ring walks are expected at approximately 9:00 pm AEST (12 pm BST, 7 am ET, 4 am PT).

Paro vs Jarvis Running Order

Dylan Biggs (6-0) vs Mirko Pizzi (4-2)

Rhys Evans (Debut) vs Jalen Tait (9-0)

LIVE EXCLUSIVELY ON DAZN

Rocky Ogden (2-0) vs Ben Cameron Hands (3-0)

Cesar Mateo Tapia (14-0) vs Abdoulaye Mayweather (7-0)

Skye Nicolson (4-0) vs Krystina Jacobs (6-3)

Demsey McKean (21-0) vs Patrick Korte (18-1-1)

Liam Paro (22-0) vs Brock Jarvis (20-0)

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Dillian Whyte Likely To Fight Unbeaten American On Nov 26 In London