Ruiz vs Ortiz UK TV

Ruiz vs Ortiz UK TV, Full Undercard, Start Time, Ring Walk

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Ruiz vs Ortiz UK TV Confirmed As FITE Ahead Of Crucial Heavyweight Collision

On the eve of Labour Day Sunday, September 4, Mexico’s Andy Ruiz (34-2) returns to the ring after an eighteen-month hiatus due to injury. The former unified heavyweight champion takes on Cuba’s two-time heavyweight title challenger Luis Ortiz (33-2) at the 20,000-capacity Crypto.com Arena (formerly known as Staples Centre) in a PBC/TGB card headliner live on FOX Sports Pay-Per-View.

The event will be streamed live on FITE TV in the United Kingdom ($14.99), Ireland, Germany and other selected international markets. The 4-fight main card begins at 2 am BST (9 pm ET, 6 pm PT) with the main event ring walks expected no earlier than 5 am BST (12 am ET, 9 pm PT).

Before the main card begins, there will be two preliminary fights with the first streaming at 12 am BST (7 pm ET, 4 pm PT) on FOX Sport 1 and FOX Deportes and the second at 1 am BST (8 pm ET, 5 pm PT) live on FOX and FOX Deportes.

122-pound contender Ra’eese Alem (19-0) faces Mike Plania (26-1) for the WBO NABO title on the FS1 portion. Unbeaten super welterweights Joey Spencer (15-0) and Kevin Salgado (14-0-1) put their zeroes on the line when they face each other live on FOX directly preceding the Andy Ruiz vs Luis Ortiz main card.

There will be three televised undercard bouts on the Ruiz vs Ortiz PPV card. In the opener, Jose Valenzuela (12-0) meets Jezzrel Corrales (26-4) for the WBC Continental Americas title in the 135-pound division. Following that, Abner Mares (31-3-1) takes on Miguel Flores (25-4) at super featherweight in a battle of gatekeepers.

On the Ruiz vs Ortiz chief support, “Pitbull” Isaac Cruz Gonzalez (23-2-1) makes his second PPV chief support appearance of the year after losing to Gervonta Davis in a tightly-fought Showtime PPV headliner bout last year On the Spence-Ugas card, Cruz stopped the very faded Yuriorkis Gamboa inside five rounds. Cruz faces Eduardo Ramirez (27-2-3) over twelve rounds for the WBC Silver Lightweight title.

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Mauricio Lara On Leigh Wood Fight, Targets Josh Warrington Revenge, Labels Warrington “A Dirty Fighter And A Cheat”

1 thought on “Ruiz vs Ortiz UK TV, Full Undercard, Start Time, Ring Walk

Comments are closed.