Eubank vs Benn PPV Price

Tony Sims On Eubank Jr vs Benn Weight – Fight Is Off If Eubank Weighs Over A Specific Limit

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Tony Sims, the Trainer/Manager of Conor Benn, recently told SecondsOut that the weight limit for Eubank Jr vs Benn is 157lbs. This is 10lbs over Benn’s fighting weight of 147lbs and 3lbs below Eubank’s career at middleweight, 160lbs, Eubank has fought at the 168lbs limit before.

Sims revealed that there is a ‘massive financial penalty’ if Eubank weighs over 157lbs and should he weigh in over 158.5lbs, the Eubank Jr vs Benn fight is officially off. In addition, there will be a rehydration clause for the following day but Sims was unable to discuss that. Rehydration clauses typically range from 10-15lbs.

Eubank Jr vs Benn Weight – How Big Is Conor Benn?

Conor Benn has previously stated on his YouTube channel that he walks around at about 12 stone (168lbs) before he enters camp but he has been looking bulkier in recent images and doing increased Strength and Conditioning pre-entering camp suggesting he may be adding on some pounds. Benn strictly diets down to around 11-stone (154lbs) by the end of camp but this time he will have to diet less in camp and be heavier and stronger.

More Details will be revealed at Friday’s Press Conference in London where Conor Benn and Chris Eubank Jr come face to face for the first time since announcing their fight. The News conference can be watched live on the Matchroom YouTube Channel from 1 pm BST (7 am ET, 4 am PT).

By Darshan Desai

Also, Read; Eddie Hearn Labels Kiko Martinez As ‘Very Dangerous’ Opponent For Leigh Wood

What is the weight limit for Eubank Jr vs Benn?

157lbs

2 thoughts on “Tony Sims On Eubank Jr vs Benn Weight – Fight Is Off If Eubank Weighs Over A Specific Limit

Comments are closed.