Williamson vs Kelly Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card And Main Event Ring Walks

Williamson vs Kelly Tops A Massive Night Of Boxing For The North-East Live On Channel 5

Darlington’s Troy Williamson (19-0-1, 14 KOs) defends his British Super Welterweight championship against Sunderland’s Josh Kelly (12-1-1, 7 KOs) in a massive North East collision that has captured the attention of fight fans all over the country live and free on Channel 5.

Williamson won the British title with a stoppage win in a fight-of-the-year contender against Ted Cheeseman last year. A fight that seems to have taken a lot out of him.

The unbeaten Darlington champion made his only defence against Mason Cartwright earlier this year in a close bout which saw Williamson get off the floor in round 2 to outpoint Cartwright on narrow margins.

In a second consecutive underwhelming performance, Williamson halted David Benitez (8-7) in the sixth round yesterday on his Channel 5 debut after five lacklustre rounds where Benitez was much more competitive than he should’ve been.

Kelly signed with Sauerland’s Wasserman after suffering his lone career defeat to European champion David Avanesyan earlier last year.

After an 18-month hiatus, Kelly scored a TKO win over Peter Kramer in four in June before returning one month later to decision Lucas Bastida over ten rounds in an uninspiring performance.

Williamson goes in as a favourite in this fight and many are surprised that Kelly has chosen to take this test when he could’ve gone another route and built some confidence again. However, after Williamson’s last couple of performances, you can’t blame Kelly for thinking he can win this fight.

Williamson vs Kelly Undercard

  • Lyndon Arthur vs Joel McIntyre; 10 Rounds Light heavyweight
  • Hosea Stewart vs Franklin Ignatius; 6 Rounds Heavyweight
  • Ben Marksby vs Olaide Fijabi; 6 Rounds Super lightweight 
  • Jordan Barker-Porter vs Sheila Martinez; 6 Rounds lightweight
  • Katharina Thanderz vs Edina Kiss; 6 Rounds lightweight
  • Robert Dalton vs Joel Banderas; 4 Rounds Super Welterweight
  • Adam Reichard vs Claudio Baldomir; 4 Rounds Super Welterweight
  • Ewan McKenzie vs Angel Emilov; 4 Rounds Middleweight
  • Joe Laws vs Alexander Zeledon; 4 Rounds Super Welterweight
  • Travis Walters vs Eligio Palacios; 4 Rounds Super Welterweight

Williamson vs Kelly TV Channel, Time, Main Event Ring Walks

Williamson vs Kelly will be live and free on Channel 5 in the UK.

The preliminary action, shown on the Boxing Social YouTube channel, is scheduled to begin at 7:00 pm BST (2:00 pm ET, 11:00 am PT). The main card action starts at 9:00 pm BST (4 pm ET, 1 pm PT).

Williamson vs Kelly main event ring walks are expected at approximately 10:00 pm BST (5:00 pm ET, 2:00 pm PT).

Williamson vs Kelly Running Order, Weights

British Super Welterweight Championship
(C) TROY WILLIAMSON – 10 STONE / 13 POUNDS / 14 OUNCES
JOSH KELLY – 10 STONE / 13 POUNDS / 10 OUNCES
 
Light Heavyweight – 10 Rounds
LYNDON ARTHUR – 12 STONE / 11 POUNDS / 5 OUNCES
JOEL MCINTYRE – 12 STONE / 10 POUNDS / 13 OUNCES

Heavyweight – 6 Rounds
HOSEA STEWART – 22 STONE / 12 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES
FRANKLIN IGNATIUS – 17 STONE / 4 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES

Middleweight – 4 Rounds
EWAN MACKENZIE – 11 STONE / 0 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES
ANGEL EMILOV – 11 STONE / 2 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES

Super Welterweight – 4 Rounds
JOE LAWS – 11 STONE / 5 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES
ALEXANDER ZELEDON – 11 STONE / 1 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES
 
Super Welterweight – 4 Rounds
TRAVIS WATERS – LATER WEIGH-IN SCHEDULED
ELIGIO PALACIOS – LATER WEIGH-IN SCHEDULED

Lightweight – 6 Rounds (2 minutes)
JORDAN BARKER-PORTER – 9 STONE / 8 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES
SHEILA MARTINEZ – 9 STONE / 8 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES

Lightweight – 8 Rounds (2 minutes)
KATHARINA THANDERZ – 9 STONE / 10 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES
EDINA KISS – 9 STONE / 10 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES

Super Lightweight – 6 Rounds
BEN MARKSBY – 10 STONE / 2 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES
SANTIAGO GARCES – 9 STONE / 13 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES

Super Welterweight – 4 Rounds
ROBERT DALTON – 10 STONE / 13 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES
JOEL BANDERAS – 10 STONE / 11 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES 

Super Welterweight – 4 Rounds
ADAM REICHARD – 9 STONE / 8 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES
CLAUDIO BALDOMIR – 9 STONE / 10 POUNDS / 0 OUNCES 

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Callum Smith To Make Ring Return On March 11 In Liverpool, Joshua Buatsi Fight In Discussions

Related Articles

Stay Connected

12,845FollowersFollow
5,658FollowersFollow
4,625SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles