Arthur vs Sequeira

Arthur vs Sequeira – Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card, And Ring Walks

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Arthur vs Sequeira: Former WBO #1 Light Heavyweight Stars In Bolton On Wasserman Debut

Lydon Arthur (19-1, 13 KOs) is planning on an explosive return to the squared circle as he looks to tame the tough Argentine, Walter Gabriel Sequeira (25-9-1) at Light Heavyweight as Wasserman Boxing heads to the University of Bolton Stadium for a massive night of free-to-air boxing this Saturday, September 17, live on Channel 5.

Undefeated British champion Troy Williamson (18-0-1, 13 KOs) will battle David Benitez ( (8-7, 2 KOs). A fight that has come in to replace Nathan Gorman (19-1, 13 KOs), who is continuing to focus on his British title preparations as mandatory for the heavyweight title against Fabio Wardley. Terms have been agreed for Williamson to face Josh Kelly at the end of the year.

An all-Welsh affair also features to see who will leave with the British Lightweight belt between current champion Gavin Gwynne (15-2, 3 KOs) and Newport’s Craig Woodruff (12-6, 4 KOs). With both fighters coming into this with huge momentum behind them, it will be Gwynne looking to keep hold of the gold after shutting down Luke Willis to claim the belt back in April of this year. Woodruff will have plenty of positives to take into this title challenge after working his way to a unanimous decision win in Cardiff in March.

Arthur vs Sequeira – Start Times, UK TV, Main Event Ringwalk Time

The Arthur vs Sequeira preliminary action will get underway at 6:30 PM BST (1:30 pm ET, 10:30 am PT) on the Boxing Social YouTube channel and the Sports Bible Facebook page. (follow me on Twitter for live updates).

The Arthur vs Sequeira main card begins three hours later at 9:30 PM BST (4:30 pm ET, 1:30 pm PT) live on Channel 5.

Arthur vs Sequeira main event ring walks are expected to occur at approximately 11:00 pm BST (6:00 pm ET, 3:00 PT).

Arthur vs Sequeira Running Order, Weights

Super Welterweight – 6 Rounds (FLOAT)
RHYS WOODS
SERGE AMBOMO

Welterweight – 8 Rounds (FLOAT)
JAKE JAMES – 10 Stone, 9 Pound, 2 Ounces / 67.6 KG
RUSTEM FATKHULIN – 10 Stone, 6 Pounds, 5 Ounces / 66.4 KG

Light Heavyweight – 8 Rounds
LYNDON ARTHUR – 13 Stone, 1 Pound, 2 Ounces / 83 KG
WALTER SEQUEIRA – 12 Stone, 9 Pound, 11 Ounces / 80.6 KG

Super Welterweight – 8 Rounds
TROY WILLIAMSON – 12 Stone, 8 Ounces / 76.4 KG
DAVID BENITEZ – 12 Stone, 4 Ounces / 76.3 KG

British Lightweight Title – 12 Rounds
GAVIN GWYNNE (Champion) – 9 Stone, 8 Pound, 3 Ounces / 60.8 KG
CRAIG WOODRUFF – 9 Stone, 8 Pound, 4 Ounces / 60.9 KG

Welterweight – 8 Rounds
KANE GARDNER – 10 Stone, 3 Pound, 13 Ounces / 65.2 KG
MIGUEL ANTIN – 10 Stone, 3 Pound, 12 Ounces / 65.2 KG 

Flyweight – 4 Rounds
SAMIR AFTAB – 9 Stone, 9 Pounds
MIKEY YOUNG – 9 Stone, 9 Pounds

Welterweight – 6 Rounds
JAMES MOORCROFT – 10 Stone, 8 Pound, 2 Ounces / 67.2 KG
OLAIDE FIJABI – 10 Stone, 6 Pound, 9 Ounces / 66.5 KG

Super Featherweight – 6 Rounds
JOE HOWARTH – 9 Stone, 9 Pound, 11 Ounces / 61.5 K
ENGEL GOMEZ – 9 Stone, 6 Pound, 13 Ounces / 60.2 KG

Lightweight – 6 Rounds
CORY O’REGAN – 9 Stone, 12 Pounds / 62.6 KG
TATENDA MANGOMBE – 9 Stone, 8 Pound, 12 Ounces / 61.1 KG

Middleweight – 6 Rounds
KYLE LOMOTEY – 11 Stone, 10 Pound, 4 Ounces / 74.5 KG
VASIF MAMEDOV – 11 Stone, 7 Pounds / 73 KG

Super Lightweight – 4 Rounds
LERONE HARRISON 
NAEEM ALI 

Multiple Wasserman Boxing Press Releases Were Used In This Article

By Darshan Desai – Follow For Arthur vs Sequeira Round By Round Updates

Also Read;