Shields Vs Marshall – Date, Start Times, TV Channel, Fight Card, And Main Event

Shields Vs Marshall – Date, Start Times, TV Channel, Fight Card, And Main Event Ring Walks

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Shields vs Marshall Tops Historic All-Female Card In The Capital

Claressa Shields (12-0, 2 KO’s) and Savannah Marshall (12-0, 10 KO’s) meet for the Undisputed Middleweight Titles in a long-awaited collision this Saturday, October 15 at The O2, London.

In a week when boxing has fallen under immense scrutiny and disillusion with fans more than ever before, there is no doubt that these two great women will show us on Saturday exactly why fight fans love the pugilistic art.

2022 has been the strongest year for women’s boxing yet. In April Katie Taylor and Amanda Serrano sold out the legendary Madison Square Garden in their fight of the year contender.

Terri Harper and Natasha Jonas both jumped several weight classes this year and now we could get to a point where they meet for all the belts at 154.

Saturday marks a historic moment in British boxing as we witness an all-female card for the first time ever, and it has to be said that there is a great deal riding on this event.

Due to the excellent promotion behind this fight, many of the fans tuning in would be watching boxing for the first time and it’s the job of the 22 females on this card to convince them to return.

Shields vs Marshall Fight Card

WBO and IBF world champion Mikaela Mayer and WBC champion Alycia Baumgardner face off in a three-belt unification bout in the 130-pound division. BOXXER have managed to work with Top Rank and Matchroom to make this fight on the perfect platform. Fans are interested in this bout almost as much as the main event with the genuine rivalry building between the two Americans.

Main Card:

Lauren Price MBE (1-0) vs Timea Belik (6-6-0, 2 KOs),

Caroline Dubois (3-0, 2 KOs) vs Milena Koleva (10-14-1, 4 KOs)

Karriss Artingstall (1-0) vs Marina Sakharov (5-16-2, 3 KOs)

Prelims

April Hunter (5-1-0) vs Erica Juana Gabriela Alvarez (3-6)

Erica Juana
Gabriela Alvarez

Shannon Ryan (2-0) vs Bucha El Quaissi (3-2-3, 1 KO)

Ebonie Jones (2-0-1) vs Vanesa Caballero (4-15-3)

Ginny Fuchs (1-0, 1 KO) vs Gemma Ruegg (5-4-0, 1 KO)

Georgia O’Connor (2-0) vs Joyce Van Ee (2-0)

Sarah Leigmann (4-0, 1 KO) vs Bec Connolly (3-15-0)

Shields vs Marshall Start Times, UK/US TV And Main Event Ring Walks Times

The Shields vs Marshall Preliminary action will get underway at 5:00 PM BST (12:00 pm ET, 9:00 am PT) live on Sky Sports social media platforms including Sky Sports YouTube.

The main card begins two and a half hours later at 7:30 PM BST (2:30 pm ET, 11:30 am PT) live on Sky Sports Main Event and Arena in the UK and ESPN + in the United States.

The main event ring walks are expected to occur at approximately 10:00 pm BST (5:00 pm ET, 2:00 PT).

By Darshan Desai – Follow For Shields vs Marshall Round-By-Round Updates

Also Read; SOURCES: Sky Sports Furious With Frazer Clarke Opponent, Demand Step Up, BOXXER Make Offer For Oct 29

1 thought on “Shields Vs Marshall – Date, Start Times, TV Channel, Fight Card, And Main Event Ring Walks

Comments are closed.