McGrail vs Espinoza, Dickens vs Dlamini – Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card, And Main Event Ring Walks

McGrail vs Espinoza, Dickens vs Dlamini – Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card, And Main Event Ring Walks

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Probellum Returns Oct 15 In Liverpool Topped By Peter McGrail vs Espinoza, Also Features Jazza Dickens

2020 Olympian Peter McGrail (4-0, 3 KOs) headlines the card in his first ten-rounder against Nicaraguan Alexander Espinoza (21-4-2). McGrail, labelled as Liverpool’s best amateur ever, gets the opportunity to headline for the first time in his career and he does so in his hometown.

Jazza Dickens (31-4, 12KOs) faces South African Lerato Dlamini (17-1, 9KOs) for the vacant IBO Featherweight title. Dickens suffered an 11th-round stoppage defeat at the hands of Kid Galahad last year and looks to build back to title contention. That rebuild began in April with a 5th-round KO over Andoni Gago.

McGrail vs Espinoza Fight Card

Peter McGrail (4-0) vs Alexander Espinoza (21-4-2) – 10 Rounds Super Bantamweight

Jazza Dickens (31-4) vs Lerato Dlamini (18-1) – IBO Featherweight Title

Steven Cairns (3-0) vs Angelo Turco (8-26-2) – 6 Rounds Super Featherweight

Joe McGrail (5-0) vs Alexander Taylor (20-36-2) – 6 Rounds Super Bantamweight

Blane Hyland (6-1) vs Mikey Young (2-5-1) – 6 Rounds Bantamweight

Will Cawley (2-0) vs Angel Gabriel Chavez (3-3-1) – 6 Rounds Bantamweight

John Edwardson (3-0) vs Simas Volosinas (7-103) – 4 Rounds Featherweight

McGrail vs Espinoza Start Times, Main Event Ring Walks, TV Channel

The Probellum Liverpool double header: McGrail vs Espinoza, and Dickens vs Dlamini will be available to watch live and free on FITE TV and Probellum.com in the United Kingdom, the United States and Ireland.

All the action begins at 6 pm BST (1 pm ET, 10 am PT). There are five undercard fights leading into the doubleheader. Dickens vs Dlamini is expected at approximately 8:30 pm BST (3:30 pm ET, 12:30 pm PT) and the main event around 9:30 pm BST (4:30 pm ET, 1:30 pm PT).

McGrail vs Espinoza Running Order, Weights

MAIN EVENT   

10 Rounds Super Bantamweight Contest 

Peter McGrail (4-0) 124.2lbs 

Alexander Espinoza (21-4-2) 121.4lbs  


VACANT IBO WORLD FEATHERWEIGHT TITLE 

Jazza Dickens (31-4) 125.12lbs 

Lerato Dlamini (18-1) 125.2lbs  


6 Rounds Lightweight Contest   

 Steven Cairns (3-0) 136.8lbs 

Angelo Turco (8-26-2) 133.4lbs 


6 Rounds Super Bantamweight Contest 

Joe McGrail (5-0) 124.1lbs 

Alexander Taylor (20-36-2) 124.1lbs 


6 Rounds Bantamweight Contest  

Blane Hyland (6-1) 119.6lbs 

Mikey Young (2-5-1) 117.1lbs 


6 Rounds Bantamweight Contest 

Will Cawley (2-0) 124.1lbs 

Angel Gabriel Chavez (3-3-1) 120.4lbs 


4 Rounds Featherweight Contest  

John Edwardson (3-0) 131.8lbs 

Simas Volosinas (7-103) 132lbs 

(Live From 6 PM)

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Dillian Whyte Likely To Fight Unbeaten World Ranked Heavyweight On Nov 26 In London