Taylor Carabajal Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card, And Main Event Ring Walks

Taylor Carabajal Start Times, Running Order, Fight Card, And Main Event Ring Walks

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Taylor Carabajal Marks Irish Star’s Return To Wembley Arena

Ireland’s P4P #1 Katie Taylor (21-0, 6 KOs) defends her Undisputed Lightweight World titles against mandatory challenger, Argentina’s Karen Elizabeth Carabajal (19-0, 2 KOs) in front of a 7,000+ crowd at the OVO Arena Wembley in London this Saturday, October 29.

Taylor hopes to jump into more big fights including the winner of Chantelle Cameron-Jessica McCaskill, a rematch with Amanda Serrano and MMA crossovers with the likes of Cris Cyborg, who gave NoSmokeBoxing an exclusive interview regarding a potential Taylor super fight, but first Taylor must get past heavy underdog Carabajal with no slip-ups.

WBO #1 Archie Sharp To Fight Final Eliminator For Navarrete-Valdez Winner

Katie Taylor vs Karen Elizabeth Carabajal Fight Card

Britain’s Jordan Gill (27-1-1) defend his European Featherweight championship against Spain’s former two-time world champion Kiko Martinez (43-11-2) in what many fans consider the fight of the night. Gil-Martinez also doubles up as an IBF title eliminator for Warrington’s belt that he puts on the line on Dec 10.

Last chance saloon for Martinez whilst a Gill win would put him in contention for a world title fight. Both fighters won their last contests by dramatic KO’s, Martinez had lost every second of every round whilst Gill looked on the verge of defeat fighting with nothing in the tank.

In a second European title bout, England’s unbeaten Super Bantamweight contender, Ellie Scotney (5-0) faces the toughest test of her career as she challenges Spain’s, Mary Romero (8-2) for the European Championship at 122-pounds.

Eddie Hearn told the Matchroom Boxing YouTube channel at the Taylor-Carabjal media workout that the winner would also be the mandatory challenger to the IBF Super Bantamweight champion, Australia’s Cherneka Johnson (15-1, 6 KOs).

Irish Lightweight contender Gary Cully (14-0, 8 KOs) fights under the Matchroom promotional banner for the first time against unbeaten Frenchmen Jaouad Belmehdi (16-0-3). Romford Heavyweight sensation Johnny Fisher (6-0, 5 KOs) brings ‘The Romford Bull Army’ to North-West London for a scheduled six-round clash with Dominik Musil (7-4).

Before The Bell

Mickey Ellison (13-4) VS Thomas Whittaker Hart (7-0) BBBofC Central Area Light Heavyweight title

John Hedges (6-0) VS Ales Makovec (3-0) – 6 Rounds Light Heavyweight

Jordan Reynolds (3-0) VS Jose Manuel Lopez Clavero (16-18-1) – 6 Rounds Super Welterweight

Maisey Rose Courtney (0-0) VS Judit Hachbold (5-17) – 4 Rounds Flyweight

Taylor vs Carabajal Start Times, TV Channel And Main Event Ring Walks

Taylor vs Carabajal will be live on DAZN around the world (excluding Australia and New Zealand)

The main card action starts at 7:00 pm BST (2 pm ET, 11 am PT). The preliminary action, shown on the Matchroom and DAZN YouTube channels, is scheduled to begin at 4:45 pm BST (11:45 am ET, 8:45 am PT).

Taylor Carabajal main event ring walks are expected at approximately 10:00 pm BST (5 pm ET, 2 pm PT).

Taylor vs Carabajal Weights, Running Order

6 x 3 mins International Light-Heavyweight contest 
JOHN HEDGES 181.6lbs v ALES MAKOVEC 180.2lbs
(Takeley, England)             (Tabor, Czech Republic)

followed by

6 x 3 mins International Middleweight contest
JORDAN REYNOLDS 163.1lbs v JOSE MANUEL LOPEZ CLAVERO 161.3lbs
(Luton, England)                            (Granada, Spain)

followed by

10 x 3 mins Central Area Light-Heavyweight Title
MICKEY ELLISON 174.9lbs v THOMAS WHITTAKER HART 174.8lbs
(Darwen, England)                   (Liverpool, England)

followed by

19:00 LIVE ON DAZN

10 x 3 mins International Lightweight contest
GARY CULLY 135.8lbs v JAOUAD BELMEDHI 136.3lbs
(Naas, Ireland)                  (Beziers, France)

followed by

10 x 2 mins European Super-Bantamweight Title
MARY ROMERO 120.5lbs v ELLIE SCOTNEY 121.5lbs
(Murcia, Spain)                     (Catford, England)  

followed by

6 x 3 mins International Heavyweight contest
JOHNNY FISHER 233.4lbs v DOMINIK MUSIL 262.7lbs
(Romford, England)               (Znojmo, Czech Republic)

followed by

12 x 3 mins European Featherweight Title & IBF World Title Eliminator
JORDAN GILL 125.8lbs v KIKO MARTINEZ 124.8lbs
(Chatteris, England)         (Alicante, Spain)

followed by

10 x 2 mins Undisputed Lightweight World Titles
KATIE TAYLOR 134.6 lbs v KAREN ELIZABETH CARABAJAL 134.2lbs
(Bray, Ireland)                      (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

FLOAT

4 x 2 mins International Flyweight contest
MAISEYROSE COURTNEY 113.5lbs v JUDIT HACHBOLD 111.15lbs
(Eltham, England)                                  (Kiskoros, Hungary)

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Screach Enterprise Exclusively Partners With DAZN To Show Taylor vs Carabajal In Commercial Premises