Cris Cyborg vs Simone Silva

Cris Cyborg vs Simone Silva – How To Watch MMA Legend Cyborg’s Boxing Debut On Sep 25

Boxing News Sport
Spread the love

Cris Cyborg vs Simone Silva Headlines Fight Music Show 2

MMA legend, Brazil’s Cris Cyborg, who is Bellator’s pound-for-pound #1 fighter and current featherweight champion, announced last month that she would be making her professional boxing debut on the 25th of September at the Athletico Paranaense Arena in her home town of Curitiba.

Cyborg will face fellow Brazilian Simone Aparecida da Silva (Simone Silva). Silva, 17-22, has shared the ring with many of the top fighters in women’s boxing including Amanda Serrano, Hyun Mi Choi, and Jessica Camara.

Cris Cyborg told NoSmokeBoxing in an exclusive interview that she is fully focused on the task at hand and is not underestimating the challenge at all, “My opponent Simone Silva has almost 40 professional fights and has fought for the World Title 4 different times in her career.”

Cyborg explains that she believes Simone “is a tough and durable opponent” and she is “expecting a good challenge for her first professional boxing experience”. Cyborg, however, did reveal to NoSmokeBoxing that she would be interested in a massive crossover fight with Katie Taylor in 2023. Taylor returns Oct 29 in London.

Cris Cyborg vs Simone Silva – UK/US TV

The event, which features nine fights and live music performances from Wesley Safadao and Tirullipa, begins at 2 pm local time (18:00 UK/ 13:00 ET/ 10:00 PT) and will be available to purchase globally (outside Brazil) from FITE TV. The Cyborg vs Silva main event ring walks are expected to take place at approximately 9 pm local time (01:00 UK/ 8:00 ET/ 5:00 PT).

Cris Cyborg vs Simone Silva Full Card

Sérgio Bertoluci vs Chico Salgado

Thor Silva vs Paulo Rangel

Patricia Alujas vs Andressa Romero

Edivan Santos vs Alison Vicente

John Allan vs Diego Dias

William Macario vs Luan Santiago

Milton Vieira vs Felipe Arantes

Acelino Freitas vs Jose Landi-Jons

Cris Cyborg vs Simone Silva

By Darshan Desai

Also Read; Jake Paul vs Anderson Silva UK TV Confirmed

1 thought on “Cris Cyborg vs Simone Silva – How To Watch MMA Legend Cyborg’s Boxing Debut On Sep 25

Comments are closed.